Auto-Deactivating Inactive Partner User Accounts

Unifyr Support
Unifyr Support
  • Updated

You may find that you have portal accounts for partners who have not engaged in a long time, or have left organizations, especially if you’ve got a well-established channel program. Unifyr can help you by automating the deactivation of unused partner accounts.

There are two options:

  • Bulk deactivation of inactive partner accounts
  • Partner request to have their account deactivated

Bulk deactivating inactive partner accounts

Unifyr’s Dormant User Management feature can help you by automating the deactivation of all your unused partner accounts.

Note

This option is enabled with the App Setting Enable Dormant User Management - submit a request to your Unifyr team if you want to use it.

If the feature is enabled, inactive partner accounts can be automatically discovered, deactivated, and eventually deleted if no longer required.

  1. If a user hasn’t logged in to the portal for 90 days, their account is automatically marked as dormant.
  2. A notification email is sent to advise the user - you can provide custom emails for these notifications in   > Settings > System Messaging > Partner Emails > Dormant Email Reminders. For more information, see System Messaging.
  3. If the user wants to reactivate their dormant account, they simply log back in - they’ll see a welcome back message.

    portal_user_dormant_welcome_back.png
  4. If the account is not reactivated, it is deactivated and the personal data anonymized after a further 90 days.

Partner request to have their account deactivated

You can give your partners the right to request that their portal account is deleted, if they don’t have a need for it.

Note

This option is enabled with the App Setting Partner User Account Withdrawal - submit a request to your Unifyr team if you want to use it.

If the option is enabled, a user can submit a Withdraw My Account request in the  portal_settings_icon.png > Settings (or My Settings) > Account Withdrawal page in the partner portal,.

portal_settings_account_withdrawal.png

When the request is submitted, the user’s account becomes dormant. They can continue with the current session but will not be able to log in after that. After 90 days, the account is permanently deleted automatically, and the user’s data is anonymized.

As the supplier, you can see notes about a withdrawal request and its status in the partner user’s record in Unifyr Admin.

admin_partner_user_account_withdrawal.png 

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.