If you are not using Lead Routing Rules and need to manually reassign a lead to a different partner user or a different partner altogether, follow these steps:
To reassign to a different user:
- Navigate to Leads & Deals > Lead Distribution.
-
In Distributed Leads, click on the lead you want to reassign.
Note: The lead must have a PENDING status and no Lead Routing Rules associated with it.
- Click Edit.
- Go to the Distribution tab.
-
If you want to reassign a lead to a different user at the same partner, select the new partner user in the User field then click Save.
If you want to reassign a lead to a different partner, you must create a new duplicate lead and deactivate the original one. This ensures that the historical record of the lead being formerly assigned to the original partner is preserved.
- In the Lead Details view, click Actions > Duplicate Lead.
-
In Duplicate Lead, select the partner to which to assign the duplicate lead.
- Click Duplicate Lead.
- If successful, you will see the success message Lead duplicated successfully.
- Follow the steps listed above to assign the lead to an individual partner user.
- Return to Leads & Deals > Distributed Leads and click on the original lead. Deactivate it by following the instructions in Deactivating a Distributed Lead. The lead is removed from the original partner's account.
-
Return to Leads & Deals > Distributed Leads and click on the new lead. Resend the new lead notification to the owner of the new lead record:
- On the top right-hand corner of the Lead Details view, click Actions > Resend Notification.
- If successful, you will see the success message Notification sent successfully. This is the first New Lead Notification the newly assigned partner receives about this lead.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.