Deactivating / Reactivating / Deleting a Partner User

Unifyr Support
Unifyr Support
  • Updated

You can deactivate a partner user account, so that it is no longer live. Deactivate User performs a “soft delete” on the user, but doesn’t remove their account from the application. The user can’t log in to the partner portal or receive emails, etc. but their record remains in the partner account with a status of Inactive.

Inactive user accounts can be reactivated later, or deleted permanently. You can’t delete an active user account.

Notes

  • The option to deactivate users may not be available for you, for example if your user management system is outside Unifyr.
  • If a user is a member of multiple partner accounts, deactivating/reactivating/deleting them in one will not affect their access to the others. For more information about Multi-Partner Users, see Giving a Partner User Access to Multiple Partner Accounts.

To deactivate an active partner user account:

  1. Navigate to Partner Management > User Explorer.

    Note

    You can also deactivate/reactivate users directly in their individual partner account - go to Partner Management > Partner Explorer > Partner Accounts, choose a partner and go to the Users tab. You’ll need to do it there if your user is a member of multiple partner accounts - User Explorer only shows the first record that was created for them.

  2. Find the active user whose account you want to deactivate, and click on it to open it for edit.
  3. In the user profile window, click ... > Deactivate User.

    admin_partner_user_deactivate.png

    The user’s account is updated to show a status of Inactive, in both the Users list and the Users tab of the partner’s account. You can delete the account permanently now, if required.

 

To activate/reactivate an inactive partner user account:

  1. Navigate to Partner Management > User Explorer.

    Note

    You can also deactivate/reactivate users directly in their individual partner account - go to Partner Management > Partner Explorer > Partner Accounts, choose a partner and go to the Users tab. You’ll need to do it there if your user is a member of multiple partner accounts - User Explorer only shows the first record that was created for them. For more information about Multi-Partner Users, see Giving a Partner User Access to Multiple Partner Accounts.

  2. Find the inactive user whose account you want to reactivate, and click on it to open it for edit.
  3. In the user profile window, click Reactivate User.

    admin_partner_user_reactivate_delete.png

    The user’s account is updated to show a status of Active, in both the Users list and the Users tab of the partner’s account.

A welcome email is not automatically sent to activated users. You have these options if you want to let a user know that you've activated/reactivated their account - go to the user's details:

  • For users who have previously logged in to Unifyr: ... > Send Password Reset Email
  • For users who have never logged in to Unifyr: ... > Send Welcome Email

 

To permanently delete an inactive partner user account:

  1. Navigate to Partner Management > User Explorer.

    Note

    You can also delete inactive users directly in their individual partner account - go to Partner Management > Partner Explorer > Partner Accounts, choose a partner and go to the Users tab. You’ll need to do it there if your user is a member of multiple partner accounts - User Explorer only shows the first record that was created for them. For more information about Multi-Partner Users, see Giving a Partner User Access to Multiple Partner Accounts.

  2. Find the inactive user whose account you want to delete, and click on it to open it for edit.
  3. In the user profile window, click Delete User.

    admin_partner_user_reactivate_delete.png

  4. You’re asked to confirm that you want to delete the user. Click Delete to continue.

    Note: A deleted user account can’t be retrieved or reactivated at a later date. Leave the status at Inactive if you think the account might be used again.

    The user account is permanently removed from its parent partner account.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.